The Friend With the Binoculars.

image

I have always longed to understand the nature of few things and processes. Few are more interesting and others end up as soon as their secret becomes known to me. In this pursuit I tried to understand why people do what they do. This idea struck me when my friend was fixing his binoculars in front of me, I inspected while he slowly removed all the small parts and lenses one by one and put them back again together after he cleaned them with utmost care. As I watched I pondered over how far one could go in a particular field if one was to approach it systematically while being driven by infinite amazement.
   Few would care to watch the world through a binocular even if it was lying around and fewer would tax their relaxed brains to clean the whole thing so that it showed the right picture. Those with further deepening interests would like to make their own binoculars or even do some research in the field.
  For learning anything there must be a driven mind which likes to explore by action, a heart that can accept failures and the willingness to go farther than everybody else. When you learn something you must focus on its deep intricacies or else it is all in vain. We all learn what we love most as we go along in our life some find the Binoculars fascinating because they show things that are far away clearly and correctly, while I like writing about it. Some want to just photograph the landscape, others want to paint it and some like my friend liked to study it with a slightly enhanced view.
  I observed again as my friend watched the distant hills with the cleaned eyepieces, he made further adjustments  to change results. This is exactly what we do when we fail, we improvise and improve results. We adjust till our target is in focus and then keep going at it indefinitely. First we learn the basics, then the details, then comes the unamking and making of our trade and ourselves in the process.
  Finally when all the parts were put back together, the binocular was clean and complete, with fine adjustments and a single minded eyesight we watched clearly as the sun hid behind the hills.
       

Posted from WordPress for Android by Mayank Mishra (mayank.mishra@stu.upes.ac.in)

Author: Mayank Mishra

I am a journalist and a freelance writer. An enthusiastic writer and a seeker. Everything about words and sentences fascinates me. I like to read books of different genres. I have a passion to learn and impart new things.

Leave a Reply

