Memoirs of my Psychedelic Experiences.

There is no thing as God, and of this I was certain. Everything in the nature attracts me deeply and I am only humbled by it, so I consider it our companion, either we may outlive it or it will outlive us. It is a long and deep vision which will reveal you to the universe and its cogs. There are two distinct ways to go about everything: either you control things, which needs immaculate genius of mind and body which I will come back to later, or you can be a cog in the machine and play your game while your batteries last. The latter being the majority and the former minority. Yes, I believe that coincidences happen and they are the glitches in this vast machine of nature, but it is not surprising to see how this system accepts the glitches: and uses it in a rather subtle way to defeat us. The only useful outcome of my first attempt of analysing nature was a single thought, nature is all about changes, occurring at different paces. I personally have realised that if you go against nature, you lose everything it had in offer for you.       It takes care of the smallest things like breaking of a twig to the largest ones like breaking away of tectonic plates. From the sun rays melting dew drops,on grass blades to the tremendous fire blast of volcanoes. From a little baby to a wrinkly old. From a particle of dust to the infinite galaxies. Our ancestors were right in worshipping nature and its elements and they lived by its laws, but they did have malice in their hearts which only grew with their generations and love for nature faded away, buried under concrete. Now it befalls upon us to send a better message to the next generation which is born in a dooming world. 

   I am no environmentalist or naturalist. I just study nature like an observer watching a play from afar. It teaches me and I try to learn. I connect with the universe in a different way. Now coming back to part where I left off, I must specify again the majority comprises those who submit to nature and trust in it to give them a fair treatment and they make no efforts to change things but just go with the flow. The minority on the other hand is made of those who introduce their own changes or plans in the universe and ride on nature’s back. Man has always strived to be the minority, the chosen few. Every individual wants to belong to the elite class sitting on the highest point. Nobody wants to be in the majority yet like the subtlest trick we find the maximum in it. It is clear that what we ‘want ‘ happens rarely. In the short term we may get what we ‘want’ but ultimately we have to surrender because its what the universe ‘wants’. We were designed to grow like we have, its called evolution. We are the transition in this game from past to future, with our present moment we may either make a change or pass by unnoticed. We are in it whether we choose or not, caught up in the cycle forever until there comes along a change big enough.

Author: Mayank Mishra

I am a journalist and a freelance writer. An enthusiastic writer and a seeker. Everything about words and sentences fascinates me. I like to read books of different genres. I have a passion to learn and impart new things.

Leave a Reply

