The Reason Behind Universe. 

At the back of my mind, subconsciously one question has always puzzled me, although there are many such puzzling questions firing in my neurons all the time but the one I am talking about is the trickiest one. I have a simple theory, according to my observations, everything that happens around us has a reason. From the most miniscule to the mega events, everything is governed by reason. What is the reason for universe ? Why was it ever created, and for what purpose ? I have this feeling that no one can understand the question I am seeking the answer of. It is a helplessness to live with a question weighing you down.

You may say time comes with answers to all questions, but this question demands a lifetime and no guarantee of a certain answer. To experience what I am talking about is beyond daily and usual. It is bigger and deeper than we can begin to imagine and compared to it I am nothing. Imagine such a grand scheme laid out perfectly, a master plan played out to what end and why in the first place ?

We try with our limited tools and intelligence to figure out what it is all about but we to say the least we haven’t even scratched  the surface. Time and space are just theories and in reality even what I write is just my perception.  The willingness to believe is simply your own decision. The best way to sum up all this is that everything is about choices, at least everything that is about us. The other choices were just made by themselves as the events unfolded.

There is no control of human beings over matters of planets or stars dying and comets passing. We can only hope to control nations and planets at most.

The universe, however is a bigger concept. If we consider the pattern, the universe is ruled by laws which we cannot understand yet and beings whom we have no proof of!

As a poet and as a writer , my theory is the universe has no reason, nothing ever is reasonable. It is all just theories and chains to bind your mind. If anything universe is , it is free.  It is beyond all logic, any definition or perception and in the least universal.

Author: Mayank Mishra

I am a student of journalism and mass communication, an enthusiastic writer and a logophile. Everything about words and sentences fascinates me. I like to read books of different genres. I have a passion to learn and impart new things.

7 thoughts on “The Reason Behind Universe. ”

  1. Believe me you are not alone. This question, among many other, has been bothering me for a long while. I like to think that there is no reason, just like you. Things don’t seem to make sense only because our minds have rigid concepts of what is and isn’t possible. You know what the worst part of all this is? I will probably never know for sure what the answer to these questions are.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. “You may say time comes with answers to all questions, but this question demands a lifetime and no guarantee of a certain answer. ” WOW! – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I believe that we all think the same things but differently . The Thing is that some people dont know whether it is their curiosity or just a feeling . Means they cannot explain it.
    That is when a writer comes in handy :p when you can explain things that people know and feel but cannot put in words.
    The moment when someone says, ” you just read my mind. You stole the words out of my mouth “, you know you will go far .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

